

#### Parshvanath Charitable Trust's

#### P. SHAH INSTITUTED OF TEXTINOLOGY

(Approved by AICTE New Delhi & Govt. of Maharashtra, Affiliated to University of Mumbai) (Religious Jain Minority)

#### DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINERING

#### **ISHRAE-APSIT Report**

Date: 21/01/2019

ISHRAE-APSIT Chapter was initiated on 15<sup>th</sup>September 2018, under the guidance of **Prof. V.S.** Rao, Head-Mechanical Engineering Department and Prof. U. M. Momin, Faculty-In-charge, Mechanical Engineering Department.

The inauguration ceremony of the **ISHRAE-APSIT** was held on 18<sup>th</sup> of January 2019. The inauguration was followed by installation of student chapter and a technical talk on 'INTRODUCTION TO CHILLED BEAM AND RADIANT COOLING SYSTEM'

Date and Time: 18th January 2019, 3pm

Mr. Manish Gulalkari, Mr. Nandkumar Mahajan, , Keynote speaker Mr. Rahul Soni, Vertiv Energy Pvt. Ltd. and ISHRAE THANE Chapter members arrived at 2.30 pm. After meeting with HOD, they had a brief physical tour of the labs.

Following the brief tour the function started with short introduction of ISHRAE by President of Students' Chapter ISHRAE, Mr. Manish Gulalkari. Mr. Nandkumar Mahajan, President ISHRAE Thane Chapter then installed the chapter. All the committee members were sworn in as the ex-officio members of the chapter working committee. After the oath ceremony Mr. Rahul Soni delivered the lecture on 'INTRODUCTION TO CHILLED BEAM AND RADIANT COOLING SYSTEM'. A small Q&A session with the speaker was held proceeding the talk.

The vote of thanks was given by the ISHRAE-APSIT Chapter President.

Interview was organised by **Prof. ManishKumar Gadle** and **Prof. U. M. Momin** on 4<sup>th</sup> October 2018 in Room No. 014 at 4:00 p.m. The interview panel consisted of **Prof. V.S. Rao**, Prof. ManishKumar Gadle, Prof. U.M. Momin and Prof. S.M. Kondawar. Total 12 members were applied for the given post and the results of the interview have been declared on 10<sup>th</sup> October 2018.

The selected ISHRAE-APSIT Committee members are as follows-

1. President: Vishwesh Mahabole (B.E. Mechanical)

2. Vice-President: Trupti Dukhande (T.E. Mechanical)

3. Secretary: Kevin Sangoi (T.E. Mechanical)

4. Treasurer: AyushChabra (B.E. Mechanical)

5. Publicity Head: Ankit Manjrekar (T.E. Mechanical)

6. Membership in-charge: Amit Naik. (T.E. Mechanical)

The Objectives and Outcomes of **ISHRAE-APSIT** were defined by the Department. The brief explanation about the Roles and Responsibilities for the above posts were given to the respective selected members.

There are total 40 members joined **ISHRAE-APSIT** till date and the Chapter is running regularly in the Mechanical Engineering Department under the guidance of **Prof. V.S. Rao, Head - Mechanical Engineering Department** 

Facuty-Incharge HOD

Prof. U.M. Momin. Prof.V.S.Rao

Prof. M.G. Gadle



### (Approved by AICTE New Delhi & Govt. of Maharashtra, Affiliated to University of Mumbai) (Religious Jain Minority)









## Felicitation of ISHRAE -Thane Chapter Working Committee





(Approved by AICTE New Delhi & Govt. of Maharashtra, Affiliated to University of Mumbai)
(Religious Jain Minority)

# OATH Ceremony of ISHRAE-APSIT -2018-19 Chapter working committee



Students attending Tech Talk by Mr. Rahul Soni